Tourism

While many of St. Petersburg's palaces suffered cruelly during the October Revolution and the Siege of Leningrad, recent years have seen a massive effort to restore them to their former glories, and many are now open to the public, either simply as stately homes or as museums of art and history, or at least as venues for occasional concerts and other events.

The Yusupov Palace

The Yusupov Palace is a unique architectural ensemble of styles from the eighteenth to twentieth century, a historical and cultural monument rightfully acclaimed as an "encyclopedia" of St. Petersburg aristocratic interiors.
Today the Yusupov Palace is one of the few aristocratic mansions in which not only ceremonial suites, art galleries, and a miniature private theatre, but also the luxurious private rooms of the Yusupov family, still preserve all the warmth and charm of its former owners. The astonishingly beautiful interiors, restored with the work and talent of St. Petersburg's restoration artists, welcome both Russian and foreign lovers of history, art, music and theatre.

Address: Moika, 94  
 
5
 
Hermitage

One of the largest and the most important artistic, cultural and historical museums шт Russia and in the world. Современный Государственный Эрмитаж представляет собой сложный музейный комплекс. The main part of the exposition occupies a large complex of five historic buildings in the center of St. Petersburg along Palace Embankment, including the Winter Palace, main of which is considered to be the Winter Palace.
Today the museum's collection numbers about three million works of art and monuments of world culture, from the Stone Age to the present century.

Address: Dvortsovaya sq., 2  
 
6
 
St. Isaac’s Cathedral

St. Isaac's Cathedral is a unique monument of architecture, an outstanding example of Russian religious art and one of the finest cathedrals in Europe. This impression of grandeur, wealth and monumentality created by it was quite consistent with the main purpose of the main cathedral of the Russian Empire’s capital in the XIX century. Sculptures, paintings, polished stone, gilding, mosaics and stained glass windows are applied in its decoration.

Address: Isaakievskaya sq., 4  
 
6
 
The church of the Savior on Spilled Blood

Church of the Resurrection (Savior on Spilled Blood) was built as a nationwide historical­memorial complex. The Cathedral memorialized the Emperor Alexander II, his reformist course of changes and expressed repentance of the Russian people.
Savior on Spilled Blood is a historical monument to the tragic events of March 1, 1881.

Address: Griboyedov Canal, 2A  
 
5
 
Russian Museum

The State Russian Museum, the country's first state museum of Russian fine art, founded in 1895 in St. Petersburg by the decree of Emperor Nicholas II, is the largest museum of Russian art in the world.
Currently, the collection of the Russian Museum has more than 400,000 exhibits and covers all historical periods and aspects of the development of Russian art, all its main forms and genres, trends and schools, for more than 1,000 years: from the 10th to 21st century.

Address: Inzhenernaya St., 4  
 
5

Туризм

В то время как многие из дворцов Санкт-Петербурга жестоко пострадали во время Октябрьской революции и блокады Ленинграда, были приложены огромные усилия, чтобы восстановить их в прежнем величии, и многие из них в настоящее время открыты для посещения гостям и жителям города.

Юсуповский Дворец

Юсуповский дворец – уникальный архитектурный ансамбль XVIII-XX в.в., памятник истории и культуры федерального значения, снискавший славу «энциклопедии» петербургского аристократического интерьера.
Сегодня Юсуповский дворец - один из редких дворянских особняков Петербурга, где уцелели не только парадные апартаменты, залы картинной галереи, миниатюрный домашний театр, но и роскошные жилые покои семьи Юсуповых, сохранившие тепло и обаяние прежних владельцев. Удивительные по красоте художественные интерьеры, возрождаемые трудом и талантом петербургских реставраторов, гостеприимно открыты для российских и зарубежных любителей истории, искусства, музыки и театра.

 
 
5
 
Эрмитаж

Один из крупнейших и самых значительных художественных и культурно-исторических музеев России и мира. Современный Государственный Эрмитаж представляет собой сложный музейный комплекс. Основная экспозиционная часть музея занимает пять зданий, расположенных вдоль набережной реки Невы в центре Санкт-Петербурга, главным из которых принято считать Зимний дворец.
На сегодняшний день коллекция музея насчитывает около трёх миллионов произведений искусства и памятников мировой культуры, начиная с каменного века и до нашего столетия.

 
 
6
 
Исаакиевский Собор

Исаакиевский собор - уникальный памятник архитектуры, выдающийся образец русского культового искусства и один из лучших кафедральных соборов Европы. Это Впечатление величественности, богатства и монументальности, создававшееся им, вполне отвечало назначению главного собора столицы Российской империи XIX века. В отделке его применены скульптура, живопись, полированный камень, позолота, мозаика, витражи.

 
 
6
 
Собор Спас на крови

Храм Воскресения Христова (Спас на крови) возводился как общенародный историко- мемориальный комплекс. Собор увековечил память императора Александра II, его реформаторский курс преобразований, и выразил покаяние народа России. Спас на крови - исторический памятник трагическим событиям 1 марта 1881 года.

 
 
5
 
Русский музей

Государственный Русский музей - крупнейший музей русского искусства в стране государственный музей русского изобразительного искусства, основан в 1895 году в Санкт-Петербурге по Указу императора Николая II.
В настоящее время коллекция Русского музея насчитывает более 400000 экспонатов и охватывает все исторические периоды и тенденции развития русского искусства, все его основные виды и жанры, направления и школы более чем за 1000 лет: с Х по ХХI век.

 
 
5