Tourism

While many of St. Petersburg's palaces suffered cruelly during the October Revolution and the Siege of Leningrad, recent years have seen a massive effort to restore them to their former glories, and many are now open to the public, either simply as stately homes or as museums of art and history, or at least as venues for occasional concerts and other events.

Museum of Trams

The museum is officially called «the Museum of Urban Electric Transport», but it is usually called by the name of the most interesting exhibits, trams. In the museum you can see the first electric tram, tram «Americanka», that functioned in the besieged Leningrad, and also trams «Stilyaga» and «Aquarium». All these old cars are here, in a former tram depot. You can climb the trams and imagine yourself as a passenger, it’s also possible to arrange a photo shoot here.

Address: Sredny prospekt, 77  
 
6
 
Icebreaker Krasin

The icebreaker «Krasin» one of the main objects of the museum Museum of the World Ocean. The current Arctic icebreaker visited many polar expeditions, and had the last voyage in 1998. Now an icebreaker is in retirement.

Address: 23-Ya Liniya V.O., 2 Bldg. B  
 
5
 
Planetarium

The perfect place where kids of all ages can find interesting activities. You can go to space travel on weekends and public holidays at 13.45; 15.15; 16.45, visit the lab entertaining experience, which will be interesting for both children and adults. In the laboratory, in simple and interesting form, you can see entertaining experiments and even participate in it.

Address: Alexandrovsky Park, 4  
 
4
 
Grand Maket Russia Interactive Museum 

Giant (800 square meters) and a very interesting collective model of Russia. The geographical space of Russia is not mechanically copied here in the proportions of a certain scale, but creatively recreated as «a dynamic model of everyday life», which consists of trains, cars, buses, architecture, landscape, construction equipment, infrastructure elements, figures of people and animals.

Address: Tsvetochnaya St., 16  
 
9
 
Live Key Children's Interactive Nature Museum

Museum «Live Key» is divided into climatic zones, where is the northern forest, in which inhabitants of northern latitudes grow and crawl. Every child can pat a real snowy owl or see how moss grows on the trees. It explains to children why there is a change of seasons and climate zones, why animals of cold climatic zone can not live in the tropics.

 
 
2

Туризм

В то время как многие из дворцов Санкт-Петербурга жестоко пострадали во время Октябрьской революции и блокады Ленинграда, были приложены огромные усилия, чтобы восстановить их в прежнем величии, и многие из них в настоящее время открыты для посещения гостям и жителям города.

Музей трамвая в СПб

Музей официально называется "Музей городского электротранспорта", но обычно его зовут по имени самых интересных экспонатов - трамваев. В музее можно увидеть - первый электрический трамвай, трамвай "Американка", действующий в блокадном Ленинграде, трамваи "Стиляга" и "Аквариум" - все эти старинные вагоны стоят здесь, в бывшем трамвайном депо.
В трамваи можно залезать и представлять себя пассажирами, кроме того можно устроить фотосессию.

 
 
6
 
Ледокол Красин

Ледокол "Красин" один из главных музейных объектов Музей Мирового Океана. Действующий арктический ледокол побывал во многих полярных экспедициях, последнее плаванье было в 1998 году и сейчас ледокол находиться на заслуженной пенсии.

 
 
5
 
Планетарий

Отличное место, где могут найти занятия по интересам дети разного возраста. Здесь можно отправиться в космический полет по выходным и праздничным дням в 13.45; 15.15; 16.45, побывать в лаборатории занимательных опытов, где будет интересно и детям и взрослым. В лаборатории в увлекательной и наглядной форме вам покажут занимательные опыты и пригласят вас к участию в них.

 
 
4
 
Интерактивный музей "Гранд-макет Россия"

Гигантский (800 кв.м.) и очень интересный собирательный макет России. Географическое пространство России не механически скопировано здесь в пропорциях определенного масштаба, а творчески воссоздано как "динамичная модель повседневности" - структурными элементами которой являются поезд, автомобиль, автобус, архитектура, ландшафт, строительная техника, элементы инфраструктуры, фигурки людей и животных. Музей открыт ежедневно с 10:00 до 20:00, кассы работают до 19:15

 
 
9
 
Интерактивный музей "Живой ключ"

Музей "Живой ключ" разбит на климатические зоны, здесь есть северный лес, в котором растут и ползают обитатели северных широт. Каждый ребёнок может погладить настоящую полярную сову или увидеть, как растёт мох на деревьях. Детям объяснят, почему происходит смена сезонов и климатических поясов, почему животные холодного климатического пояса не могут жить в тропиках.

 
 
2