Tourism

While many of St. Petersburg's palaces suffered cruelly during the October Revolution and the Siege of Leningrad, recent years have seen a massive effort to restore them to their former glories, and many are now open to the public, either simply as stately homes or as museums of art and history, or at least as venues for occasional concerts and other events.

Open-air Museum of Railway Equipment

On tracks of former Warsaw Railway Station, in the open air, there is a museum, where exhibits, telling the history of steam trains and car-building in Russia are located. This is the only museum of railway equipment in Russia which has pieces of historical rolling stock, locomotives and cars.

Address: Emb. Obvodnogo Kanala, 118/2  
 
2
 
Railway Museum

Railway Museum was founded by Auguste Bethencour in 1813 as a training facility for St. Petersburg Railway Institute. At the present time it is functioning under PGUPS (Petersburg State Transport University).
The exposition of the museum in chronological order is displayed in 11 rooms. Passing them consecutively, the visitor gets a complete idea about the development of the railway industry from the birth of the railways to the present day.

Address: Sadovaya St., 50  
 
9
 
Museum of Soviet Arcade Machines

Unique collection of playable arcade game machines that were produced in USSR since the mid-1970s. 40 models of arcade games are located on 2 floors in the building that sed to be Court stables Compliance. Bare brick walls, windows with factory glass, wooden doors on the second floor give the Museum of Soviet Arcade Games very special atmosphere. All machines are functioning and could and should be played.

Address: Konyushennaya Sq., 2 Bldg. V  
 
7

Туризм

В то время как многие из дворцов Санкт-Петербурга жестоко пострадали во время Октябрьской революции и блокады Ленинграда, были приложены огромные усилия, чтобы восстановить их в прежнем величии, и многие из них в настоящее время открыты для посещения гостям и жителям города.

Музей железнодорожной техники под открытым небом

На путях бывшего Варшавского вокзала, под открытым небом, расположился музей, где размещены экспонаты, рассказывающие об истории паровозо- и вагоностроения в России. Это единственный в России музей железнодорожной техники, в котором представлены образцы исторического подвижного состава: локомотивы, вагоны.

 
 
2
 
Музей железнодорожного транспорта

Музей железнодорожного транспорта основан Августином Бетанкуром в 1813 г., как учебный при СПб Путейском институте. В настоящее время располагается при ПГУПСе (Университет путей и сообщения).
Экспозиция музея, построенная в хронологическом порядке, расположена в 11 залах, последовательно пройдя которые, посетитель получает полное представление о развитии железнодорожной индустрии от зарождения железных дорог до сегодняшнего дня.
Больше экскурсий и музеев, подробную стоимость включая входные билеты можно получить по запросу

 
 
9
 
Музей советских автоматов

Единственная и уникальная коллекция действующих игровых автоматов, выпускавшихся в СССР с середины 1970-х годов. 40 моделей игровых аппаратов располагаются на 2 этажах постройки, где в прошлом находилось Придворно-Конюшенное ведомство. Особую атмосферу Музею советских игровых автоматов придают голые кирпичные стены, стёкла с заводскими наклейками, деревянные двери второго этажа. Все автоматы в рабочем состоянии и на них можно и нужно играть.

 
 
7